Academic Affairs


Committee Description, 2011 Texas A&M University Faculty Senate Bylaws:
This committee has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations and to recommend actions in the following areas:
     1. Curriculum and Instruction.
     2. Academic Standards:
          a. Admissions
          b. Graduation
          c. Retention
     3. Honors.
     4. Other matters affecting academic matters.

 

Initial Committee Charges from Executive Committee, 2018-2019:

  1. Publish reports from last semester, including disability services, Q-drop, analytics report, and open access course materials.
  2. Follow up on implementation and review data for the online Q drop
  3. Follow up on mental health services
  4. Confirm that discrepancies in academic standards in on-line/distance vs. on campus courses now have a uniform process for determining equivalency
  5. Explore the assistance/support provided to faculty by Disability Services to meet needs of disabled students
  6. Explore the issues related to the rising cost of textbooks and ways to become more efficient and cost effective

For printable roster, click here.
 
2018-2019 Academic Affairs Committee
Last Name First Name College  Email
Aly Ismail Hamed Pharmacy alyismail@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
Bluemel Janet Science bluemel@tamu.edu
Booth Geoffrey Architecture gbooth@tamu.edu
Boudreaux Lowell Galveston boudreal@tamug.edu
Braga-Neto Ulisses Engineering ulisses@ece.tamu.edu
Burnett Janna Dentistry jannaemiller@gmail.com
Collins Daniel Science dcollins1984@tamu.edu
Davis Danny Bush School dannywdavis@tamu.edu
Grant Melinda Education mlg@tamu.edu
Harris* Stefanie Liberal Arts stefanieharris@tamu.edu
Hoffman Anton Vet Med ahoffman@cvm.tamu.edu
Irby Beverly Education irbyb@tamu.edu
Laporte Catharina Liberal Arts claporte@tamu.edu
Mahajan Vanita Mays Business vmahajan@mays.tamu.edu
Ragsdale Daniel Engineering rags@tamu.edu
Ramadoss Jayanth Vet Med jramadoss@cvm.tamu.edu
Ramsey Heather Science ramsey@math.tamu.edu
Retnanto Albertus Qatar albertus.retnanto@qatar.tamu.edu
Rivera Gonzalo Vet Med grivera@cvm.tamu.edu
Stallone John Vet Med jstallone@cvm.tamu.edu
Taylor Matthew Agriculture  matt_taylor@tamu.edu
Vishnubhakat Saurabh Law sv10@law.tamu.edu
Wilhite Benjamin Engineering benjaminwilhite@tamu.edu
Wolf Joan Liberal Arts wolfj@tamu.edu
*Committee Chair