Core Curriculum Council

Committee Description, 2011 Texas A&M University Faculty Senate Bylaws:
This committee shall establish requirements for, and recommend to the Senate courses to be included in the core curriculum to satisfy:
     1.  State Coordinating Board requirements in:
          a. Communications
          b. Mathematics
          c. Natural Sciences
          d. Humanities and Visual Arts
          e. Social and Behavioral Sciences
     2.  The University graduation requirement for International and Cultural Diversity.
     3.  The committee shall also establish criteria for evaluation and review, and to recommend to the Senate renewal 
          or non renewal of existing courses on a regular basis.  
     4.  The committee shall establish and implement methods for assessing the success of the core curriculum in 
          meeting Coordinating Board and SACS standards.
     5.  Members shall be appointed by the Speaker, annually, with the advice of the
          Executive Committee and the consent of the Senate. Representatives for the
          Dean of Undergraduate Programs and of the Office of Institutional Assessment shall serve as non-voting, ex-          officio members.

2019-20 Core Curriculum Committee Meeting Deadlines                   
 
2019-20 CCC Agenda Deadline CCC Meeting FS Report Deadline FS Meeting
September September 4 September 16 September 19 October 14
October October 9 October 21 October 24 November 11
November November 6 November 18* November 21 December 9
December December 4 December 16** December 19 January 13
January January 15 January 27 January 29 February 10
February February 5 February 17 February 20 March 16
March March 11 March 23 March 25 April 13
April April 8 April 20 April 23 May 11
May May 6 May 18 May 21 June 18
June June 3 June 15 June 18 July 13
July July 8 July 20 July 23 August 10
*Deadline for new 2020-21 core curriculum courses
**Deadline for new 2020-21 ICD/CD courses

For printable schedule, click here.


CD Rubric
CD Cover Sheet
ICD Rubric
ICD Cover Sheet

Final Guidelines for New Core Courses

If you are new to submitting ICD and CD courses through CARS, you will find step-by-step instructions in TrainTraq, course #2113967:

https://apps7.system.tamus.edu/TrainTraq/web/CourseDetails.aspx?cnum=2113967


            2019-2020 Core Curriculum Council  
LName Fname Email College
Bashir Hassan hbashir@tamu.edu TAMUQ
Cahill Tony  tcahill@tamu.edu ENGR
Campbell August ajcampbell@tamu.edu EDHD
Epstein Janice j-epstein@tamu.edu SCNC
Erickson James jwerickson@tamu.edu SCNC
Frank-Cannon Tamy tamy_frank@tamu.edu VMBS
Gomez Daniel daniel-gomez@tamu.edu EDHD
Harlin Julie j-harlin@tamu.edu AGLS
Hoffman Matt ahoffman@cvm.tamu.edu CON
Holliday Shelley sholliday@tamu.edu CLAR
Klein Andrew klein@tamu.edu GEOS
Kunkel Gary g-kunkel@tamu.edu AGLS
Morris Jeff morris@tamu.edu LIBA
Rice Dale dalerice@tamu.edu LIBA
Sasangohar Farzan sasangohar@tamu.edu ENGR
Townsend Grace townseng@tamug.edu TAMUG

For printable roster, click here.