Legislative Affairs


Committee Description, 2011 Texas A&M University Faculty Senate Bylaws:

This committee shall annually review and report to the Senate proposed legislation that may impact the educational process or employee benefits and working conditions. The committee may meet with local legislators to promote
or discuss potential legislation.

For printable roster, click here.


   2019-2020 LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

LName Fname Email College
Abbey James jamesdabbey@tamu.edu MAYS
Aly Ismail Hamed alyismail@tamu.edu COP
Banerjee Debjyoti     dbanerjee@tamu.edu ENGR
Booth Geoffrey geoffreyjbooth@tamu.edu CLAR
Budzise-Weaver Tina tmweaver@tamu.edu LIBR
Ferdinand Alva aferdinand@tamu.edu SPH
Hill Price Angie ahprice@tamu.edu ENGR
Linderholm Anna linderholm@tamu.edu LIBA
Rivera Gonzalo grivera@cvm.tamu.edu VMBS
Sezgin Ergin sezgin@tamu.edu SCNC
Shim Won-Bo wbshim@tamu.edu AGLS
Tarvin David dtarvin@tamu.edu LIBA
Vestal Evan evanv@tamu.edu ENGR
Woosley Jim jwoosley@tamu.edu EDHD