Research


Committee Description, 2011 Texas A&M University Faculty Senate Bylaws:
This committee has the responsibility to study policies, procedures, and regulations and to recommend actions in the following areas:    
  1. External funding of research.
  2. Internal funding and distribution of research funds.
  3. Travel related to soliciting, conducting, and presentation of research.
  4. Libraries, computing, and other support facilities affecting the environment.
  5. Publication or other means of disseminating research findings.
  6. Copyrights and patents.
  7. Other matters affecting the conduct and dissemination of research.
  

For printable roster, click here.

                 2019-2020 RESEARCH COMMITTEE

LName Fname Email College
Akleman Derya akleman@tamu.edu SCNC
Alvarado Jorge jorge.alvarado@tamu.edu ENGR
Arroyave Raymundo raymundo.arroyave@tamu.edu ENGR
Banu Sakhila skbanu@cvm.tamu.edu VMBS
Bluemel Janet bluemel@tamu.edu SCNC
Buchanan John jjbuchanan@tamu.edu EDHD
Burkart Patrick pburkart@tamu.edu LIBA
Castell-Perez Elena ecastell@tamu.edu AGLS
Hetland Rob hetland@tamu.edu GEOS
Jimenez   Daniel djimenez@tamu.edu ENGR
Miranda Rajesh  miranda@tamu.edu COM
Sullivan Thomas tdsullivan@tamu.edu LIBR
Tao Feng ftao81@tamu.edu COD
Vishnubhakat Saurabh sv10@tamu.edu LAW