Bylaws Committee

Committee Description, 2011 Texas A&M University Faculty Senate Bylaws:
This committee has the following duties and responsibilities:
  1. The Bylaws Committee shall consist of one Senator from each unit. The Senate Parliamentarian will serve as a non-voting Ex-Officio member. The Senators from each unit shall elect one member from that caucus to serve in this position. In the event of a vacancy on the Bylaws Committee during the academic year, the Faculty Senate caucus of the unit lacking representation shall nominate, and the Executive Committee shall ratify, a senator as a replacement to fill the unexpired term.
  2.  The Bylaws Committee shall formulate and present the Bylaws to the Senate. This committee shall also consider and make recommendations on all amendments or changes referred to the committee by the Senate or proposed to the committee by other committees or by individual Senators.